Kyle Busch wins Nationwide race at Iowa - WAOW - Newsline 9, Wausau News, Weather, Sports

Kyle Busch wins Nationwide race at Iowa

NEWTON, Iowa (AP) -- Kyle Busch raced to his sixth victory in his last seven Nationwide starts and ninth of the season Saturday night, leading 209 of 250 laps in a dominating run at Iowa Speedway.

Busch moved a victory away from the series season victory record of 10 he shares with Sam Ard. Busch, a 10-time winner in 2008, is second in series history with 39 victories -- nine behind Mark Martin's record.

Kevin Harvick was second, followed by Jason Leffler and Brad Keselowski.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Powered by Frankly