How the Assembly voted - WAOW - Newsline 9, Wausau News, Weather, Sports

How the Assembly voted

MADISON (WAOW)--Nearly one third of the Wisconsin State Assembly did not participate on the controversial Budget Repair Bill when the time came to finally vote on the measure.

28 of the 96 representatives in the Assembly did not cast a vote for Assembly Bill 11, as its officially called.

The vote came shortly after 1am after more than three days of debates and amendments to the bill.  The vote happened quickly-taking only a few minutes-that left many members of the Assembly unable to vote one way or the other. 

Four Republicans, including Rep. Lee Nerison of Westby, voted against the bill.  Rep. Jennifer Shilling of La Crosse, did not cast a vote.

Click here for a complete list of the Assembly vote.


Powered by Frankly