Packers' CEO Murphy named to NFL competition committee - WAOW - Newsline 9, Wausau News, Weather, Sports

Packers' CEO Murphy named to NFL competition committee



NEW YORK (AP) (AP) -- New St. Louis Rams coach Jeff Fisher will return to the prestigious NFL competition committee this year.

   He was co-chairman from 2002-2010 of the committee that reviews rules and makes recommendations on changes. Fisher did not coach in the league last year.

   Also joining the committee are Arizona Cardinals coach Ken Whisenhunt and Green Bay Packers President Mark Murphy. All are former players in the league.

   Atlanta Falcons President Rich McKay chairs the competition committee, which also includes Giants owner John Mara, Ravens general manager Ozzie Newsome, Cowboys CEO Stephen Jones, Texans GM Rick Smith, and Bengals coach Marvin Lewis.

   Falcons general manager Thomas Dimitroff has been appointed to the general managers' advisory committee, and Danny Morrison of the Carolina Panthers has become chairman of the subcommittee on college relations.

   (Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)


Powered by Frankly