44 votes separate candidates in 71st Assembly District - WAOW - Newsline 9, Wausau News, Weather, Sports

44 votes separate candidates in 71st Assembly District


The Democratic primary for Assembly District 71 is still too close to call. In that district, nine Democratic candidates vied for the nomination.  

Only 44 votes separate leaders Katrina Shankland and Corey Ladick.

The winner of that race will face Republican Patrick Testin for the seat currently held by Rep. Louis Molepske, Jr. Molepske did not seek reelection, running instead for Portage County District Attorney.

The 71st Assembly District includes portions of Portage and Waushara counties.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WAOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Chief Engineer Russ Crass at 715-842-2251. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.