Packers sign eight to the practice squad - WAOW - Newsline 9, Wausau News, Weather, Sports

Packers sign eight to the practice squad


The Green Bay Packers announced that they've signed eight players to the practice squad.

Executive Vice President and General Manager and Director of Football Operations Ted Thompson announced the signings Monday.

According to a press release from the Packers, the following players were signed to the practice squad:

  • Wide Receiver Diondre Borel
  • Tight End Brandon Bostick
  • Quarterback B.J. Coleman
  • Offensive line Andrew Datko
  • Defensive End Lawrence Guy
  • Offensive Line Chris Scott
  • Running Back Marc Tyler
  • Guard Greg Van Roten.

Seven others were signed to the practice squad during the preseason.

Top Sports Headlines [menu1360_4-C123745]

Sports Menu Subnav Category

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WAOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Chief Engineer Russ Crass at 715-842-2251. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at