Jefferson Award: Destination Imagination Team - WAOW - Newsline 9, Wausau News, Weather, Sports

Jefferson Award: Destination Imagination Team


The Imagination Destination Team from Stevens Point Pacelli High school has been recognized with a Jefferson Award. The  team is made up of high school seniors: Max Lundgren, Katie Olson, Sydney Otis and Courtney Kizewski.

Imagination Destination is a program that challenges teens to solve problems in a group. The theme of the competition is One Simple Decision.

The Pacelli students chose to tackle the issue of distracted driving which can end with deadly consequences. As part of their efforts, the students raised $10,700 to purchase a distracted driving simulator.

Students raised the money with the help of a foundation, community members and businesses. The students say they are proud of their efforts to bring the life-saving simulator to their community.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WAOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Chief Engineer Russ Crass at 715-842-2251. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at