(WAOW) – Maybe you've sent an email you didn't mean to or you want to get rid of one after it's been read.
Now you can -- with Gmail's "self-destructing" service.
The new feature -- called "Dmail" gives you control over how long the recipient can see your email.
Let's say you are worried about sending confidential information – maybe a password or account information. You can set an email to self-destruct within a certain time.
Here's how it works.
You have to install a Google Chrome web browser extension. When you write an email, you can turn the feature on and off. Then you specify when the email will be destroyed – an hour, a day, a week, or never.
Dmail will also allow you to take back sent emails. Gmail recently released an "undo send" feature, but that only works for about 30 seconds.
Revoking an email can be done even if you selected 'never' from the self-destruction option.
Dmail said it will also soon unveil a feature where you can prevent someone from forward an email.