WAOW TV-9's first broadcast was on May 7, 1965 under the ownership of Mid-Continent Broadcasting Co. of Madison, Wisconsin. Read more about WAOW history.

Lobby Hours: Monday through Friday - 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

WAOW TV
1908 Grand Avenue
Wausau, Wisconsin 54403

Phone:
General Station Number: (715) 842-2251
Newsroom: (715) 842-9293
Sports: (715) 842-9393
Automated Weather Forecast: (715) 843-9250
Weather Watchers: (715) 849-5111
Toll Free: 1 800 236-WAOW (9269)

Fax:
General Fax: (715) 848-0195
Newsroom Fax: (715) 849-2999
Sales Fax: (715) 842-7808

E-mail:
Newsroom: news@waow.com
Sports: sports@waow.com
Birthday Submissions: birthdays@waow.com
Weather Photos: weather@waow.com
Engineering: engineering@waow.com
Sales Inquiries: sales@waow.com
Programming Inquiries: programming@waow.com
Photo Submissions: connect@waow.com
Closed Captioning: closedcaptioning@waow.com

General Manager
Curtis Miles

News Director
Courtney Terlecki

General Sales Manager
JanEl Daul

Programming
Nichole Kearns

Chief Engineer
Jeff Fass

Broadcast Engineer
Nick Mathis

Marketing Director
Kristi Schreiber

WAOW is a owned by Allen Media Broadcasting.